Board members

Board Members


Kinderhaven Board of Directors

♦ Kathy Chambers – Board Chair and Volunteer Coordinator:
♦ Kim Dierks – Vice Chair and Secretary:
♦ Teri Nickisch – Treasurer:
♦ Megan Johnson- Secretary:
♦ Jen Plummer – Executive Director:

♦ Dianna Beck:
♦ Jacinda Bokowy:
♦ Dana Bowen:
♦ Barbara Carver:
♦ Dave Deeds:
♦ Jill Hicks:
♦ Ron DeNova:
♦ Rhonda Tate:


Kinderhaven Ambassadors

Brandon Bowen
♦ Barbee Buchanan
♦ JP Carver

♦ Patti Clemons
♦ Margo Deeds

♦ Duke Diercks
♦ Julie Frank
♦ Tracy Gibson
♦ Lori Glynn

♦ Alana Hatcher
♦ Debra Heise
♦ Jason Hicks
♦ Patty Hutchens

♦ Richard & Donna Hutter
♦ Jim Lewis
♦ Tabitha Lough

♦ Jenn Markwardt
♦ Francis Ogilvie
♦ Terri Palmer
♦ Margaret Peterson
♦ Marian Rust

♦ Sara Taylor
♦ Laurel Taylor
♦ Judy & Chris Thompson
♦ Leilani Williams
♦ Ruth Wimberly

Our Residence

Our Residence





Our Mission:

Kinderhaven is a community organization dedicated to supporting children in crisis & giving them back their right to thrive by providing a safe, secure home in which their emotional, physical & mental well-being are protected & enriched

Kinderhaven is…

  • A group foster home & emergency shelter for children who have been removed from their home for protection.
  • Making a difference in ways big and small, in the lives of children who have been emotionally & physically hurt.
  • Welcoming, we have had over 1500 children pass through the door since the first opening in in 1996.
  • A non-profit organization, directed by a volunteer Board of Directors
  • Open to children who come at a moment’s notice….day or night
  • The only facility of its kind in North Idaho
  • Is staffed 24 hours a day, all year round.
  • Hope for so many children

A typical bedroom at Kinderhaven


Our teen living room is cozy, comfortable and just right for watching movies, reading or talking. (Teen favorites!)