Board members

Board Members


– Kinderhaven Board of Directors –
♦ Kathy Chambers – Board Chair and Volunteer Coordinator:
♦ Kim Dierks – Vice Chair and Secretary:
♦ Teri Nickisch – Treasurer:
♦ Nancy Albanese –
♦ Dianna Beck –
♦ Jacinda Bokowy
♦ Dana Bowen –
♦ Barbara Carver
♦ Dave Deeds
♦ Jill Hicks –
♦ Megan Johnson -mjohnson@litehouseinc.

♦ Rhonda Tate –
♦ Jen Plummer – Executive Director:

– Kinderhaven Ambassadors –
Brandon Bowen
♦ Barbee Buchanan
♦ Vicki Cahill
♦ JP Carver
♦ Patti Clemons
♦ Margo Deeds
♦ Duke Diercks
♦ Julie Frank
♦ Tracy Gibson
♦ Lori Glynn
♦ Alana Hatcher
♦ Debra Heise
♦ Jason Hicks
♦ Patty Hutchens
♦ Richard & Donna Hutter
♦ Jim Lewis
♦ Tabitha Lough
♦ Nancy Molnar
♦ Francis Ogilvie
♦ Terri Palmer
♦ Margaret Peterson
♦ Marian Rust
♦ Sara Taylor
♦ Laurel Taylor
♦ Judy & Chris Thompson
♦ Leilani Williams
♦ Ruth Wimberly



Festival of Trees


One and all for making 2016 Festival of Trees a major success! From Family Night, where we served over 1200 cookies and many gallons of hot cocoa, to the elegant Holiday Luncheon including sweet entertainment by local children, and finally to the Grand Gala on Saturday with the magically transformed Fairgrounds alive with energy – it was a week to remember!

This year’s event allowed us to raise 70% of our annual operating costs, something we are forever grateful for.  YOU, who decorated trees and baskets, came to an event, volunteered your time, bought a basket or tree…YOU are the reason for our success this year and our hearts go out to all who were so very generous.
 See you next year!

2017 Tickets are available by contacting Jacinda Bokowy
Phone: 208-610-2208

Are you interested in volunteering to help the Festival of Trees?
For more information email:

Are you interested in being a contributor in the way of a live tree, basket, wreath, or tabletop tree? Contact Jacinda Bokowy
Phone: 208-610-2208



2016 Angels

Previous Kinderhaven Angels of the Year:
2001:  Rokstad Ford/Mercury & Jeff and Donna Rokstad
2002:  Donna Deshon
2003:  Joyce Fenton
2004:  Don Angel, Coldwater Creek & Kiwanis ~ Key Club
2005:  Chuck Day, Litehouse & Senior Thrift Store
2006:  Jim Walter, Community Assistance League &Northern Management ~ Deshon Family
2007:  Wasserman Family in memory of Mel Wasserman, Sandpoint Ranch Tree Farm & Angels Over Sandpoint
2008:  Richard & Donna Hutter, Sunshine Goldmine, Beta Sigma Phi
2009:  Georgia Shonk-Simmons, Taylor Parker Motors, & Business Network International
2010:  Angela Potts-Bopp, Ivano’s & Community Assistance League
2011:  Ray LaVoy, High Mark Heating and Cooling & Luther Park
2012:  Helen Doering and Lu Swisher, Arby’s & Ambrosiani Pastore Foundation
2013:  Nicole Dash, Lippert Heavy Equipment & Idaho Community Foundation
2014: Jayne Sturm, Lewis and Hawn Dentistry
2015: Natalie Miller, Petal Talk